Better Together

Families are more than visitors. They're partners in care.



Better Together Pledging Organizations

Thanks to all the hospitals, health regions and organizations across the continuum of care that have taken the Better Together pledge.


  • Pincher Creek Health Centre
  • South Health Campus

British Columbia

  • Interior Health
  • Northern Health
  • Providence


  • Victoria General Hospital
  • Winnipeg Regional Health Authority

New Brunswick

  • Horizon Health Network
  • Hôpital régional d'Edmundston (Vitalité)

Newfoundland and and Labrador

  • Eastern Health
  • Western Health

Nova Scotia

  • Nova Scotia Health Authority Harbour View Site
  • IWK Health Centre


  • Hotel Dieu Grace Healthcare
  • Parkwood Mennonite Home (LTC)
  • Orillia Soldiers' Memorial Hospital
  • Markham Stouffville Hospital
  • Norfolk General Hospital
  • Ross Memorial Hospital
  • North York General Hospital
  • St. Thomas Elgin General Hospital
  • Hotel Dieu Shaver Health and Rehabilitation Centre
  • Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre
  • Humber River Hospital
  • Headwaters Health Care Centre
  • The Ottawa Hospital
  • St. Joseph's Healthcare Hamilton
  • Michael Garron Hospital
  • The Scarborough Hospital
  • Huron Perth Healthcare Alliance
  • Stevenson Memorial Hospital
  • Hamilton Health Sciences
  • Arnprior Regional Health
  • Lake of the Woods District Hospital
  • Red Lake Margaret Cochenour Memorial Hospital
  • St. Michael's Hospital
  • North Bay Regional Health Centre
  • Deep River and District Hospital
  • William Osler Health System
  • Kemptville District Hospital
  • Saint Elizabeth Health Care*
  • Kingston General Hospital

Prince Edward Island

  • Health PEI


  • Centre intégré de santé et de services sociaux de l'Outaouais
  • Centre hospitalier de l'université de Montréal
  • CISSS de la Montérégie Est


  • Yukon Continuing Care


  • Whole province moved to family presence in March 2016

United States

  • Methodist Hospitals, Inc. (Illinois)


*St. Elizabeth Health Care’s policy will apply across Canada, including British Columbia, Alberta, Ontario, Quebec and Nova Scotia.